Skip to content

Delicata Squash

10/25/2010

I have written about delicata squash a number of times–or at least edited numerous recipes that included it in the ingredient lists–an so it’s not surprising that I felt a little stupid when I picked up a beautiful looking, striped squash yesterday in Matt’s shed and asked him what it was.

Oh! A delicata! wonderful.

I tucked a few in my bag and took them home to roast (it’s a hard, autumn squash and I like to roast these first and peel and chop later) and then saute gently with a little butter, sweet onion, salt and pepper. Amazing. So sweet and tender and tasting of fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

