Skip to content

The Blog Begins

10/21/2010

I used to have a New Yorker cartoon tacked on my office wall. The picture showed one guy talking to another guy at a cocktail party. The first was saying to the second: “Yes, I am a writer, but thankfully not the kind of writer who has to write everyday.”

That’s me!

I love to write–always have, even as a kid–but I usually don’t get into it until I start. And there’s the rub. I have to start. If I have a book going, I write all the time. If I don’t…I read. I watch TV. I take the dog for a walk. I cook.

So, in many ways writing a blog won’t be hard. The act of writing does not daunt. But I will have to remind myself to sit down and get going! (And make it interesting…but that’s another subject.) And so, I will….start in earnest….to blog…tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LWG permalink
    11/24/2010 9:35 pm

    Can’t wait to see more! You’re my favorite cookbook author of all time. Thanks for finally getting a website, now I can go buy more of your books. Keep it coming!

  2. Judy Kimball permalink
    01/24/2011 10:16 pm

    Nice website! I may even try the squash (with pork?). I will definitely check out your books.

Leave a Reply

